A proposed, vendor-neutral approach: connect formative evidence, curriculum pacing and state-defined requirements to an instructional next step, then educator review and reassessment.
Proposed framework—not a validated prediction system or evidence of improved outcomes. The research scope is 50 states plus DC; completed evidence coverage is limited. Unknown or suppressed values are not zero.
Idaho: state-specific definitions, reporting year, qualifying requirements, cohort and source review remain pending. No student totals or opportunity estimates are inferred.
How to use this framework
Establish evidence. Identify the assessment, skill or pathway requirement and its date.
Check pacing. Distinguish not yet taught, taught but not demonstrated, and insufficient evidence.
Review the next step. An educator chooses or overrides support and sets a reassessment.
Support students across the achievement range. A missing result is not a learning deficit. Academic performance-level movement, first CCR qualification and additional credentials are separate measures; graduation and workforce placement are also distinct.
Approved credentials differ from general course offerings. Eligibility does not establish enrollment, completion, credit award or purchase. Scale-score distance cannot be compared across assessments, grades or years.
College & district partnerships
2 curated partnership/program records in Idaho. Named school relationships do not establish district-wide access or current enrollment availability.
State dual-enrollment guidance & funding
The public digital provider describes dual-credit courses through college partners and Advanced Opportunities.
Verify allowable Advanced Opportunities charges and the individual student funding balance.
IDLA is an established digital route through college partnerships.
Institution or system example · Checked 2026-09-12
2 matching records · 0 of 3 selected for comparison
Idaho · Community college
North Idaho College
Lake City High School · Coeur d'Alene Public Schools
School within district · Dual credit
The school provides NIC dual-credit registration and authorization procedures, along with visits by a NIC dual-credit adviser. Books and other charges may require separate payment.
General educationNot specified
Costs, eligibility and next verification
Student cost
Additional expenses such as books, inclusive-access materials and lab fees may remain. Confirm current state funding.
Eligibility
Not established in this review; college and school approval are required.
Next verification
Confirm the current agreement, school-specific courses, instructor qualifications, student costs and credit applicability with both partners.
Documented · Checked 2026-09-13 Undated program page; current intake not independently confirmed
Lake City High School · Coeur d'Alene Public Schools
School within district · Dual credit
Lake City provides University of Idaho dual-credit application and registration instructions. Students must confirm the correct course section with the teacher or counseling office.
Not specifiedHigh school
Costs, eligibility and next verification
Student cost
Additional expenses such as books, inclusive-access materials and lab fees may remain. Confirm current state funding.
Eligibility
Not established in this review; college and school approval are required.
Next verification
Confirm the current agreement, school-specific courses, instructor qualifications, student costs and credit applicability with both partners.
Documented · Checked 2026-09-13 Undated program page; current intake not independently confirmed